Dancing with Ken again

It has been a while since i’ve blogged. Been neglectful in posting about what it is on my mind lately. Since the New Year, I’ve been traveling quite a bit to Europe on various dance tours as a dancer, and as a rehearsal director/artistic director on tour. In fact just came back a week ago dancing with Louise Bédard Danse on her piece Enfin Vous Zestes. It was an honor to have re-perform this piece as an hommage to our dear friend and colleague Ken Roy who passed away recently. The last time that I danced this piece with Ken over 2 years ago, I never realized that it would have been the last time we were to share a stage together. On this tour, with the spectacular Bernard Martin as his replacement, I felt his presence with us. The whole team lived a beautiful moment together. It was fun and meaningful, as life should always be.

